Posted on September 15, 2020 | by admin

JEE-2 (Joint Entrance Exam paper -2 Architecture)


The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2020 has been set up by the Ministry of Education (MHRD) to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 111 institutes

This includes 23 IITs, 31 NITs, IIEST Shibpur, 26 IIITs and 30 Other-Government Funded Technical Institutes . Admission to all the academic programs offered by these Institutes will be made through a single platform.

JOSAA conducts 7 rounds of counselling process. However in the wake of pandemic crises Central seat allocation Board (CSAB) has decided to relax the thresh hold criteria towards securing admission with NIT & other CFTi s for this year.

All eligible candidates will have to register before the final date to participate in
JoSAA 2020.

  • JoSAA registration: October 6th 2020
  • First seat Mock Allocation: October 12th 2020
  • Last date of registration & choice filling of JoSAA counselling: 15th October 2020
  • Reconciliation of data/Verification/Validation of allocated seat : 16th October 2020
  • 1st round of Seat Allocation : 17th October 2020
  • Online reporting of round 1 : 17th – 19th October 2020
  • Display of vacant seat in 1st round & 2nd round of seat allocation : 21st October 2020
  • Online reporting of Round 2 : 22nd October – 23rd October
  • Online reporting for Round 3 : 27th October – 28th October
  • Online reporting of Round 4 : 31st October – 1st November
  • Online reporting of Round 5 : 4th November-5th November

What are the steps for JoSAA registration & Choice filling?
The first step is the Registration Process:-

  • Go to Official web site of JoSAA (
  • Click on the Registration link
  • You will have to use your JEE Roll Number & Password to REGISTER
  • Upon registering your details such as Nationality, state code of eligibility, gender will be displayed on the screen. You duty shall be to review the same and confirm it
  • Except for your contact no other modification is accepted in this stage

The Second Step is the Choice Filling:-

  • This stage includes filling your choice of courses ( B. Arch) & Colleges from the available list
  • The selection of course and colleges should be done in order of your preference
  • The courses shall be eligible according to your qualification ( JEE Main / Advanced ) which shall be listed in the online mode

Third Step is the Choice Locking:-

  • This stage includes locking your selected choices
  • No changes will be accepted by the authorities once you lock your choices

Once the seats are allotted to the candidates according to their Merit (JEE) score, Category Preferences, and availability of seat the candidate shall have 3 options such as Floating, Freezing, or Sliding before he/ she makes the seat acceptance payment of Rs 35000. 

  • Floating means to accept the allotted seat but are also open to up gradation & admission to higher preferred institutes
  • Freezing means to confirm on their allotted seat and wish not to participate further in the seat allotment process
  • Sliding means to confirm your allotment but will be open for admission to higher preferred courses in the same institute

What are the types of JoSAA 2020 Rank List?

  • Category includes: –
  • Common Merit Rank
  • Common Rank ( PWd)
  • OBC-ncl
  • SC- SC Pwd

How do you convert your JEE Percentile into Rank?

You need the following figures for the same

Your NTA Score, Total number of students who have appeared in the exam, percentage of students equal or below to your marks, percentage of students above your marks, Number of students above your Marks


NTA Score – p

Total number of students – N

% of students below or Equal to your marks – P

% of students above your marks – 100-P

Number of students above your Mark – (100-p)/100*N

Formula is: (100-P)/100*) N+1

I am not disclosing the previous year’s opening and closing rank as the Government has relaxed the criterion for various NIT and CFTIs in the wake of COVID 19

List of Top Architecture Colleges in India accepting JEE2

  • Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology- Bhopal
  • National Institute of Technology- Calicut
  • National Institute of Technology- Hamirpur
  • Malaviya National Institute of Technology- Jaipur
  • Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology- Nagpur
  • National Institute of Technology- Patna
  • National Institute of Technology- Raipur
  • National Institute of Technology- Rourkela
  • National Institute of Technology- Tiruchirappalli
  • BITS , Mesra- Ranchi
  • School of Planning & Architecture- Bhopal
  • School of Planning & Architecture- New Delhi
  • Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University- Jammu & Kashmir
  • School of Planning & Architecture- Vijayawada
  • Chandigarh college of Architecture-Chandigarh
  • SRM University-Chennai
  • Punjab Technical University- Patna
  • PM College of Engineering- Sonepat
  • Himgiri Zee University- Dehradun
  • Gitam Institute of Technology- Vishakapatnam
  • Deenbandhu Chottu Ram University- Sonepat
  • Dehradun Institute of Technology- Dehradun
  • ICL Institute of Architecture- Ambala
  • Faculty of Technology and Engineering- Vadodra
  • MGMs Jawaharlal Nehru Engg. College- Aurangabad
  • Jamai Milia Islamia University, New Delhi.

Chandigarh College of architecture

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



    "Need a friend to guide more ?

    Call Us